Center Without Walls (CWW) 2019-2020 Grant Recipients

Our Scientific Advisory Board reviewed and approved the second year of funding of our 2019-2020 Young Investigators:

- **Dr. Michael Kornberg (Johns Hopkins) \$75,000** Bryostatin-1 as a potential modulator of the innate immune system in progressive multiple sclerosis
- Dr. Erin Longbrake (Yale) \$75,000 Interactions between gut microbiome and B-cell depletion in MS

Our Scientific Advisory Board reviewed and approved the following Young Investigators for a 2-year grant. Second year grant is based on the review and approval of their first-year annual report:

- Dr. Marwa Kaisey (Cedars-Sinai) \$75,000 Assessing Arterial and Venous Vascular Markers in the Brain and Retina in Multiple Sclerosis
- Dr. Joseph J. Sabatino, Jr., (UCSF) \$75,000 Myelin-specific CD8+ T cell clonal analysis in MS
- Dr. Jonathan D. Zurawski (Harvard) \$75,000 Leptomeningeal Enhancement in Multiple Sclerosis—A 7T MRI Study

Our Scientific Advisory Board reviewed and approved five Innovation Awards:

- Dr. Peter Calabresi (Johns Hopkins) \$75,000 Targeting Neurotoxic Glia to Promote Neuroprotection
- **Dr. Dennis Bourdette (OHSU) \$37,500** Retinal blood flow as a Biomarker in MS: The eye as a window to the brain
- Dr. David Hafler (Yale) \$75,000 Defining the role of B cells in myelin-reactive T cell induction and maintenance
- **Dr. Amet Hoke (John Hopkin) \$75,000** Evaluation of Hsp90-SF3B2 axis to prevent axonal degeneration in MS
- Dr. Mark Petersen (UCSF) \$75,000

Single cell analysis of the CNS oligovascular niche during demyelination and regeneration

The North American Imaging in Multiple Sclerosis (NAIMS) \$40,000

Total Grant Disbursement: \$752,500