Skip to content or main menu

Erase MS

The Centers

The Race to Erase MS Center Without Walls (CWW) program has succeeded tremendously as a result of it’s constant exchange of information and collaboration. Several new and exciting scientific achievements in the past year have continued to fuel the Center Without Walls program and it’s commitment to find a cure for multiple sclerosis.

Scientific meetings provide an open forum for discussion and presentation of novel ideas and findings. Centers with specific expertise provide valuable support to others, with each having a unique background.

This constant exchange process is nurturing outstandingly rich research activity. During these meetings, thirty plus key investigators share their latest research progress, and guest speakers are often invited to share their on-going work with the CWW. The specific scientific accomplishments of individual Centers are featured as highlights in our annual Newsletter.

Click here to see our 2019–2020 Grant Recipients

Current CWW Centers:

Harvard Brigham and Women’s Hospital – Howard Weiner, M.D.

Robert L. Kroc Professor of Neurology at the Harvard Medical School

Director and Founder of the Partners Multiple Sclerosis Center

Co-Director of the Center for Neurologic Diseases at the Brigham & Women’s Hospital

»Read Bio Of Dr. Howard Weiner, M.D.

Johns Hopkins – Peter Calabresi, M.D.

Professor of Neurology at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Director of the Johns Hopkins Multiple Sclerosis (MS) Center

Director of the Division of Neuroimmunology

»Read Bio Of Dr. Peter Calabresi, M.D.

University of California, San Francisco – Emmanuelle Waubant, M.D.

Professor of Neurology at the University of California, San Francisco (UCSF)

Race to Erase MS Medical Director since 2001

»Read Bio Of Dr. Emmanuelle Waubant.

Oregon Health Sciences University – Dennis Bourdette, M.D. FAAN

Chair and Roy and Eulalia Swank Family Research Professor

Executive Director, Oregon Health & Science University Multiple Sclerosis Center

Co-Director, Department of Veterans Affairs MS Center of Excellence-West Portland VA Medical Center

»Read Bio Of Dr. Dennis Bourdette, M.D. PhD

University of Southern California – Daniel Pelletier, M.D.

Vice Chairman of Research, Department of Neurology

Professor of Neurology and Radiology

Chief, Neuro-Immunology Division and USC Multiple Sclerosis Center

Keek School of Medicine of the University of Southern California

»Read Bio Of Dr. Daniel Pelletier, M.D. PhD

Yale University – David Hafler, M.D.

Gilbert H. Glaser Professor and Chairman of the Department of Neurology at Yale

Neurologist-in-Chief of the Yale-New Haven Hospital

Founding Associated Member of the Broad Institute at MIT

Founding Member of the International MS Genetic Consortium

»Read Bio Of Dr. Hafler, M.D. PhD

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center – Nancy L. Sicotte, M.D.

Director, Multiple Sclerosis Program

Director, Neurology Residency Training Program

Vice Chair for Education Department of Neurology

»Read Bio Of Dr. Nancy L. Sicotte, M.D.

University of California Los Angeles – Rhonda Voskuh, M.D.

Professor, Dept. of Neurology, University of California, Los Angeles

Director, UCLA Multiple Sclerosis Program

Jack H. Skirball Chair for Multiple Sclerosis Research

»Read Bio Of Dr. Rhonda Voskuh, M.D.

Shop To Erase MS

Shop Now

Shop to Erase MS

Click here to shop now!

Find us on Facebook. Follow us on Twitter. YouTube. Pinterest. Subscribe to our RSS feed.

Copyright | Site By Urban Jungle | Powered by Inflight